Tags

rayray and ben

Hi, my name is Ben Hart. I am a third year student at AUT University. I study Astronomy. I started this blog to explore and redefine what learning is. Kind of like a self-experiment to see how well I can self-learn.

I will compare how fast I learn at my university to how I learn without any assistance from AUT a subject that I know nothing about. I shall TRY to follow a schedule (firstly learn how to write a schedule that lets me do both university and self-learning) and briefly blog about it.

My self-learning subject will be Biology. I realize that Biology is a vast subject and no one man can know everything there is to know about it. That is why, as I travel along the hopefully not too winding a road to self learnt knowledge I will narrow down to a more digestible chunk.

Let the learning begin.

“Education is what remains after one has forgotten everything he learned in school,”
– Albert Einstein

